People

The MSE in Data Science is jointly administered by the departments of Computer and Information Science and Electrical and Systems Engineering.

The Faculty Director is Professor Susan B. Davidson.

 Curriculum Committee


Chris Callison-Burch

Computer and Information Science                                     

Email: ccb@upenn.edu


Susan Davidson

Computer and Information Science

Email: susan@seas.upenn.edu


Zachary Ives

Computer and Information Science                           

Email: zives@cis.upenn.edu


Michael Kearns

Computer and Information Science

Email: mkearns@cis.upenn.edu


Konrad Kording

Bio engineering and Neuroscience

Email: kording@seas.upenn.edu


Ani Nenkova 

Computer and Information Science

Email: nenkova@seas.upenn.edu


Paris Perdikaris

Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Email: pgp@seas.upenn.edu


 Talid R. Sinno

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Email: talid@seas.upenn.edu


Santosh Venkatesh

Electrical and Systems Engineering

Email: venkatesh@seas.upenn.edu